Dec 9, 2016  |  Research and Innovation

Game-Changing Research Incentive Program Award Winners Include Sciences Faculty

A team including several faculty from the Departments of Statistics and Biological Sciences has won a GRIP award for collaborative and interdisciplinary research.

Nov 7, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

Meitzen Wins National Award for Neuroscience Outreach

NC State neuroscientist John Meitzen has been named a 2016 recipient of the Society for Neuroscience’s prestigious Next Generation Award.

Feb 2, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

Chemist Elena Jakubikova Receives NSF CAREER Award

NC State chemist Elena Jakubikova has received a prestigious research award from the National Science Foundation.

Dec 2, 2015  |  Honors and Awards

2015 Distinguished Alumnus Award: John Sanders

This year’s Distinguished Alumnus Award winner, Dr. John Sanders, is a true American hero.

Dec 2, 2015  |  Honors and Awards

2015 Zenith Medal for Service: Linda Balfour and Robert Hill

The winners of the 2015 Zenith Medal for Service are wife and husband Linda Balfour and Robert Hill.

Dec 2, 2015  |  Honors and Awards

2015 Outstanding Young Alumnus: Jamila Simpson

Dr. Jamila Simpson is the winner of the 2015 Outstanding Young Alumnus Award.

Dec 31, 2014  |  Alumni & Friends

2014 Outstanding Young Alumnus: Steve McCall

The 2014 Outstanding Young Alumnus Award winner is Dr. Steve McCall.

Apr 2, 2013

Alumna wins award for compassionate care

A version of this story originally ran in Inside View, an electronic newsletter of West Virginia University’s Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center. The seventh winner of the Patricia “Pat” Fedeles Award for Compassion in Physical Diagnosis recently was presented […]

Dec 31, 2012  |  Alumni & Friends

2012 Zenith Medal for Service: Benton Satterfield Jr.

The 2012 recipient of the Zenith Medal for Service is Benton Satterfield Jr.

Sep 24, 2012

Sombers wins NSF CAREER Award

Leslie Sombers, assistant professor of chemistry at NC State University, has received an Early Career Development Award, more commonly known as a CAREER Award, from the National Science Foundation. The award is one of the highest honors given by NSF […]