Skip to main content


Three female students huddle around a tablet on a white table during an IMHOTEP Academy event at The Science House.

Feb 28, 2024

The Science House Earns Enduring Achievement Award

NC State’s STEM hub for K-12 students across the state was recognized for its societal impact and public engagement through science education.

NC State gateway at sunset

Aug 14, 2023

MEAS Professor Eggleston Receives Margaret A. Davidson Stewardship Achievement Award

David Eggleston, professor in the Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, has been recognized for his leadership, service, innovation and commitment to the management of estuarine and coastal systems.

Jun 7, 2023

Chemist Gallardo-Williams Receives 2023 Libraries Faculty Award

The award recognizes Maria Gallardo-Williams’ contributions to the NC State University Libraries mission, vision and strategic initiatives.

The Memorial Belltower framed under a brick arch on NC State's campus.

May 11, 2023

2 College of Sciences Faculty Win Fulbright Scholar Awards

College of Sciences faculty Karen Daniels and Charlie Smith will use their awards to conduct research in India and Japan, respectively.

Holladay Hall and the Belltower in the spring

Apr 26, 2023

Miles Engell Receives 2023 Provost’s Award for Excellence in Teaching

Miles Engell, a teaching professor in the Department of Biological Sciences, received the 2023 Provost’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Thomas Theis

Mar 7, 2023

Chemist Theis Wins International Research Award

Thomas Theis, assistant professor of chemistry, won the Friedrich Wilhelm Bessel Research Award for his outstanding accomplishments in research.

A headshot of Maria Oliver-Hoyo

Feb 23, 2023

Chemist Oliver-Hoyo Wins American Chemical Society Award

Maria Oliver-Hoyo, professor of chemistry, has won the Award for Achievement in Research for the Teaching and Learning of Chemistry.

View through the trees of Centennial Campus

Feb 1, 2023

LSFY Director Wins 2022-23 Undergraduate Academic Advising Award

Erica Kosal, director of the Life Sciences First Year Program, won the Carrie McLean Award.

Kiran Soma

Jan 26, 2023

Chemistry Student Wins 2022-23 Creative Artist Award in Theater

Park Scholar Kiran Soma, a third-year chemistry student, has been selected for the 2022-23 NC State Creative Artist Award in theater.

The NC State Belltower on a fall day. Photo by Marc Hall

Dec 2, 2022

Chemist Muddiman Receives 2023 D.F. Hunt Proteomics Award

The award recognizes Professor David Muddiman's achievement in the field of proteomics.