Skip to main content


Memorial Belltower

Apr 13, 2023

College Honors 2022-23 LeRoy and Elva Martin Award Recipients

Claire Gordy and Vladimir Skokov have been honored by the College of Sciences with the 2022-23 LeRoy and Elva Martin Award for Teaching Excellence. 

NC State gateway at sunset

Nov 3, 2022

Physicist Clarke Receives APS Award for Advanced Laboratory Instruction

Physicist Laura Clarke is the 2023 recipient of the American Physical Society's Jonathan F. Reichert and Barbara Wolff-Reichert Award for Excellence in Advanced Laboratory Instruction.  

Memorial Belltower

Apr 28, 2022

Sciences Faculty, Staff Receive 2021-22 University Honors

Seven members of the College of Sciences community and one student organization have been recognized with 2021-22 NC State teaching, diversity and excellence awards. 

Campus gateway sign reading NC State University

Mar 25, 2022

Physicist Clarke Named NC State Winner of BOG Award for Excellence in Teaching

Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor Laura Clarke has been honored with the prestigious teaching award. 

NC State Belltower

Jan 3, 2022

College Honors 2021-22 LeRoy and Elva Martin Award Recipients

Faculty members Jonathan Williams and Martha Burford Reiskind have been recognized for excellence in teaching. 

Jonathan Duggins

Sep 23, 2021

Writing the Book on Learning SAS

Jonathan Duggins, associate teaching professor in the Department of Statistics, has written a new textbook to help students learn SAS programming. 

NC State Belltower

Aug 25, 2021

Meet Our Newest Faculty

Thirteen new tenured, tenure-track and professional faculty members join our college this fall. 

Maria Gallardo-Williams teaching her chemistry class

Feb 1, 2021

Teaching the Pack: Maria Gallardo-Williams

Maria Gallardo-Williams of the Department of Chemistry is innovating with technology to bring the lab experience to students, wherever they are. 

NC State gateway at sunset

Nov 20, 2020

College Honors 2020-21 LeRoy and Elva Martin Award Recipients

Michael Taveirne in the Department of Biological Sciences and Eric Chi in the Department of Statistics have been honored with the 2020-21 LeRoy and Elva Martin Award for Teaching Excellence. 

An illustration of a wolf and the text "Course Quality Program, Aspire Higher, NC State DELTA"

Aug 5, 2020

2 Sciences Faculty Continue Course Quality Achievements

Lisa Falk and Justin Post earned Quality Matters course certifications that demonstrate their commitment to student success in online courses.