Skip to main content
Honors and Awards

Science House Mountain Satellite Office Director Wins North Carolina Science Teachers Association Award

Michelle Benigno

Michelle Benigno was presented the 2022 North Carolina Science Teachers Association (NCSTA) Vi Hunsucker Award at the 53rd NCSTA Professional Development Institute. The awards ceremony was held on Thursday, Nov. 3, preceded by a reception honoring awardees.

The 2022 NCSTA Vi Hunsucker Award is given to a person exhibiting leadership in science education; contributing to improvements in science education; and excelling in the aspects of science education. The Vi Hunsucker Award is the most prestigious award given by NCSTA. This honor was determined as a result of Michelle’s professional excellence and contributions to science education in North Carolina.

This press release was originally published by the NCSTA.

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.