Nov 13, 2015  |  Honors and Awards

Four Sciences Faculty Named University Faculty Scholars

Four faculty members in the College of Sciences have been named University Faculty Scholars, a top honor for NC State faculty.

May 5, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

Honoring Outstanding Sciences Faculty

NC State recognized several outstanding Sciences faculty members at the 2016 Celebration of Faculty Excellence.

Nov 30, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

Three Sciences Faculty Named 2016-2017 University Faculty Scholars

Three Sciences faculty are among the 2016-2017 class of NC State University Faculty Scholars, which represents top early- and mid-career faculty engaging in research to present solutions to society’s most pressing issues.

Mar 29, 2017  |  Honors and Awards

UNC Teaching Award for Oliver-Hoyo; Professorships for Stefanski and Lloyd

Sciences faculty have received prestigious honors and awards in recent months.

Oct 3, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

NC State Geneticist Receives NSF CAREER Award

Nadia Singh, an associate professor in the Department of Biological Sciences, has received a Faculty Early Career Development Award from the National Science Foundation.

May 9, 2017  |  Honors and Awards

Sciences Faculty Honored at Celebration of Faculty Excellence

Several College of Sciences faculty were recognized for their dedication to teaching, learning, research and service during the 2017 Celebration of Faculty Excellence.

May 9, 2017  |  Honors and Awards

Sciences Faculty and Staff Receive University Honors

Eight faculty and staff from the College of Sciences recently received recognition from the university for their outstanding work during 2016-17.

Dec 2, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

2016 Outstanding Young Alumnus Award: Aimee Smart

This year’s Outstanding Young Alumnus Award winner, Aimee Smart, has truly distinguished herself during the first part of her career.

Dec 2, 2016

2016 Zenith Medal for Service: Robert Starbuck

Robert Starbuck is the winner of the 2016 Zenith Medal for Service for his many contributions to the college.

Dec 2, 2016  |  Honors and Awards

2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award: Christina Koch

The recipient of the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award is Astronaut Christina Koch.