Dean’s Circle Members 2017-18

In 2017-18, more than 200 donors either joined or renewed their memberships in the Dean's Circle, the leadership annual giving society of the College of Sciences. By joining the Dean's Circle, alumni and friends support students and other top priorities.

Dean’s Council ($10,000+)

Dean and Gail Bunce
Don and Pat Johnson
John and Ginger Sall
David R. and Anne W. Tilley

Laureate ($5,000–$9,999)

Barbara and William Ailor III
Scott Anderson
Rick and Kathy Harris
Charles and Margaret Jackson

Karen L. Johnston
William Kleschick and Leslie Bjelk
Catherine Teague Sigal
Beth Lyon-Smith and Tom Smith

Fellow ($2,500–$4,999)

Alton and Catherine Banks
L. Ray and Nancy Brady
John and Vicki Brocklebank
Eric and Laura Buckland
Seth Carruthers
Charles D. and Margie T. Case
Ming-Chun and Lee Chang
Christopher and Renee Enterline
Albert C. Everson Jr.

William and Teresa Fleming
Raymond E. Fornes
Brand Fortner and Susan Andresen
Annette and Kevin Green
Paula and Gregory Henderson
Levon and Mary Martin
Daniel and Anita McClernon
J. Alan and Deborah Menius
V. Sherice Nivens

Chris and Amy Paschold
Michael and Lee Peirson
Sharon and Michael Presnell
Rodney and Laura Pugh
Mike and Juli Trexler
Kirk A. Wilder and Sonya Windham-Wilder
Dennis and Saundra Williams
Larry H. Winner

Friend ($1,000–$2,499)

Thomas Barnard
Bonita Blake and Steven Thiedke
Tom and Francine Blinten
Edmond F. Bowden
Joy Boyden
Michael Brennan and Jessica Schauer
William and Claire Brewer
Buddy and Gloria Brown
Otis Brown and Clara Ferguson
Joseph and Billie Burdis
Nell B. Cant
Donald and Sharon Childers
Talmage and Jacqueline Clements
John and Karen Cook
Donald N. Dandliker
Paul and Karon Davis
Joe and Sandy Donaghy
Gregory Dray and Lydia Jeffries
Maureen S. Droessler and James R. Gassen
Marvin and Patricia Eargle
Thomas and N.F. Eaves
Sam R. Fulp
Brett D. Gantt
Nora Gardner and Matthew Kirtland
Nancy Giles and Larry Halliburton
Clyde and Judy Goad
Chris and Odile Gould
Patricia and Brent Hall

Alan H. Hartford
Adam Hartstone-Rose and Kelly Lynn Mulvey
Carolyn and Kenneth Hawver
Ronald E. and Paula L. Herren
William and Mary Hogarth
Albert Hopping and Audrey Sova Hopping
Richard and Joyce Hotz
Paul J. Houseworth
Melvin E. Huffman
J. Stuart Hunter
Tammy Stainback Jackson
Alex P. Jiamachello
Jim and Lisa Kehoe
Johnny and Susan Kirkland
Maggie and Christopher LaPlante
Laura and Keith Laudenberger
Roger and Susan Liddle
Jesse and Michelle Lieberman
Jodie G. Mannel
Michael Manning and Kate White
Leroy and Heather Martin
Brock Matthews
John and Sheila May
William McClenny and Elizabeth Tuten
Gail S. McCormick
Chris McGahan and Lonnie Fleisher
John and Jody Mease

Peter and Linda Mesenbrink
Thomas and Jane Monaco
David L. Morrow
Lisa Mowat
Thanh Xuan Nghiem
Xiao Ni and Lili Yang
Martin and Caroline O’Connell
John Pasour
Russell and Jean Philbrick
Nancy A. Ridenhour
Alexander and Frances Rogers
John and Leigh Ann Sanders
Benton and Beth Satterfield
David and Pamela Sen
C. Edward Sharp Jr.
Irwin and Susan Shiffer
Scott and Leslie Singer
Cecil and Janie Smith
Daniel and Carolyn Solomon
Robert and Mary Starbuck
W. Douglas and Pamela Starr
Roy Tamura and Debra Warner
Aimee B. Tattersall
Rand and Mona Turner
Thomas Urquhart and Katherine White
Mark and Sara Wheeless
Steven A. Wilson
Jim and Carol Witherington

Young Alumni ($250–$999)

Emily F. Gordon
Zachary A. Hunt
Aaron L. Marcus
Bruce Monroe Mills
Avery T. Stone
Bethany L. Vohlers
James T. York

The Young Alumni level was established for recent graduates. Alumni who are five or fewer years out of school can join for $250, while those who graduated six to 10 years ago can join for $500.

This list does not include donors who chose to give anonymously.